tagaytay road trip

i was set to do item no. 29 in my before 30 list last january 31–ride the zipline. kim and i were up early that day and thought of dropping by my parents’ house on the way. i was glad that i was able to make my parents and my nephew tag along with us.

our destination was the skyranch in tagaytay city. but as i have said in an earlier post i was not able to try the zipline there. anyway, i had an even better experience there–i was able to convince my mom and dad to ride the sky eye.
sky eye with family <3

the ferris wheel is said to be the tallest in the philippines at 63 meters.
the sky eye

the peak offers a panoramic view of the taal volcano and lake from more than 2,000 feet above sea level. but my parents were too scared to look out the window. my nephew was shaking a bit as well. look at how they were all holding on to the bar inside, haha.
we're on top of the world <3

my parents enjoyed shopping for souvenirs at picnic grove afterwards. i was not able to convince them to try the zipline with me but they were very supportive of my adventure. they were even disappointed that they did not see me in action as they walked to the other end of the zipline so that they will be there when i land. they said they should have just stayed where i left them and look on during my ride. good thing i was able to film myself during the ride so i just showed them that. they also find my souvenir photo amusing, haha.

we took the talisay route to and from tagaytay so that my parents and nephew will enjoy the scenic view on the way.
taal view

on our way home, we stopped by robinsons in lipa city and had lunch at tokyo tokyo.
pre-birthday lunch

and then later that afternoon, i had a pizza and ice cream party with my in-laws. birthdays with family is really love.

One thought on “tagaytay road trip

  1. Pingback: february 2014 | little almi

Leave a Reply

