officially 30

i spent my birthday mostly replying to greetings via facebook, twitter, sms and phone calls. kim was supposed to take me to a road trip to subic to swim with the dolphins but i was not feeling well. i did not even get enough sleep the night before due to coughing fits. but i still woke up happy because i have my husband beside me. we had breakfast together at home and he patiently waited for me to be ready to go outside.

i also opened my gift to self first thing that morning. it was a five-piece makeup brush set that i ordered through taste central. two things i love about the brushes: (1) the bristles are pink; and (2) 15 percent of my payment will be donated to the breast cancer research foundation.
gift to self

to celebrate my birthday, kim and i had lunch at kenny rogers roasters in glorietta 3 and dinner at yabu in sm aura.
birthday dinner

in between, we strolled from greenbelt to glorietta to sm makati, to bonifacio high street to serendra to market!market! and finally to sm aura. i was not in the mood to shop because i was still not in the best of health. i can’t even have cake because i had sore throat. my head was also throbbing the whole day but i just smiled through it all because it was my birthday. my eyes, however, did light up when kim got me a couple of mt washi tape rolls, hihi.
birthday washi tape loot <3

meanwhile, my mom cooked pansit for my birthday in the province even though i wasn’t there. ain’t that sweet?

One thought on “officially 30

  1. Pingback: february 2014 | little almi

Leave a Reply

