january 2014

it’s weird how thinking about the past month makes it seem longer than the past year. while 2013 was a blur to me, the first month of 2014 feels like a whole year already. it’s not november yet? haha.

anyway, the past month was very productive as far as my before 30 list is concerned. i was able to tick off eight items from my list: (1) keep a windowsill herb garden; (2) discover the art of handcrafted rubber stamps; (3) try to make california maki; (4) learn to bake; (5) become a contributor to an online publication; (6) try archery; (7) update all existing legal documents with my married name; and (8) experience a zipline ride. this left me with only one item to do two days before my birthday, yay!

i, however, did not have any progress with my tbr pile this month. and sadly that meant not finishing all my books before i turned 30. the good news is that i will surely be done reading them at 30, haha.

Leave a Reply

