30 things before 30: #12 his favorite dish

i was all set to try cooking adobo, which i know was my husband’s favorite dish. good thing, i asked him to confirm because it turned out his new favorite dish is bicol express. he also loves chicken curry but i already know how to cook that.

now, bicol express looks and tastes intimidating so it took me some time before i finally tried my hand on it. i vowed to learn cooking it before i turn 30. and as i have mentioned in my previous post, i cooked it for the first time yesterday. there was a bit more pressure on me because it was my husband’s birthday but the recipe was simple after all. i wonder why i ever felt intimidated by it.

anyway, my finished product turned out good even though i was not able to use coconut milk. my husband loves it so i declare this mission accomplished.
his fave
if you want to try my recipe, check i out here.

Leave a Reply

