eight minutes

early this morning, i was playing with my nephew in the kitchen while he was waiting for his re-heated burger for breakfast (important, haha!). i was mostly tickling him and he was laughing and trying not to fall from the sofa at the same time. i tried to justify my excessive tickling by telling him i will be leaving for work soon. he made this sad face, hugged and kissed me, and then asked who’s going to accompany me to the bus terminal. i told him kim would be picking me up from the house. he then asked what time kim would be arriving and as if on cue, kim texted me that he’ll be over in eight minutes. so i told my nephew that. his face brightened up. he jumped at me, hugged me and told me, “we still have eight minutes!” ahwww…

Leave a Reply

