olsen’s day ’10

i woke up at 10:30 this morning because i was up until 3 a.m. chatting with my aunt in canada. we started ym-ing around 11 last night and then tried voice and video calling. it took several attempts before we got both our webcams and speakers to work properly at the same time but the experience was worth the frustration. yes, it was the first time we tried video calling each other and i felt how especially happy my mom and aunt–they’re sisters–were. it was also fun trying to squeeze all our faces–mom, dad, my sis and nephew–into the camera frame (on the other screen were my aunt, uncle and their two kids). the “chat” obviously went on for hours. my aunt’s older son even played the piano and the guitar to entertain us, haha. my nephew was too sleepy already to play the violin, haha. family is *hearts.*

meanwhile, it has been raining nonstop here since last night so we spent most of the day indoors. i successfully cleaned my room. it took me three hours, i think, because it’s been more than a year since i last did a major clean-up. i found a lot of interesting stuff (e.g. the superman and dolphin rings kim gave me a long time ago that i forgot i ever had, my gsp badge, my favorite childhood toy). please remind me to take photos of them as soon as i get my replacement camera. thank you very much.

later in the afternoon, we (my sis, bro-in-law, nephew and kim) went to the mall to meet my bro, sis-in-law and niece for dinner.

i think i might just have been addicted to staycations, hehe.

Leave a Reply

