bonne annee 2010

time for my annual mission checklist!

mission ’09:
X – take my vitamins everyday (i still forget to buy a new bottle before i run out of stock. must be getting old.)
X – exercise at least thrice a week (sorry, maybe this year, haha.)
X – save P100,000 (really went broke in ’09.)
√ – continue buying and reading more books
√ – use up all my vacation leave credits (with gs, yes! and then, resigned, yay!)
X – go out of the country (because i didn’t have enough savings.)
√ – go beaching (anawangin, el nido, zambales, anilao)
√ – enroll in a basic swim course (yay! and also enrolled in a beginner’s french class!)
√ – prepare my lunch-baon everyday (because i am broke like that, haha.)
√ – have my eyes checked (for the driver’s license renewal, haha.)
X – get a new pair of eyeglasses (because it turned out i didn’t need one. but my eyes have been acting up again recently, so i might include this again in my mission ’10 list.)

mission ’10:
take my vitamins everyday
exercise at least thrice a week
save at least 20 percent of my salary
continue buying and reading more books
go out of the country
go beaching
continue attending french classes
learn to play the violin
prepare my supper-baon everyday
have my eyes checked and get a new pair of eyeglasses, if needed

Leave a Reply

